The 94th Annual Meeting of the stockholders of the Cedar Lake Property Owners, Inc. was held at the Community Clubhouse on September 20th . This year’s meeting reached quorum through proxies prior to the start of the meeting. Your vote does count! Thank you for sending in your proxies and thank you for attending the meeting. We had a great turn out with many positive questions raised and good discussion.

The following were elected to the CLPO Board for a three-year term:

Gerard Duphiney
Amy Standish
Steve Kovacs
John Smith

Special thanks were given to Ken Charles and Sally Volk, who served as auditors, and to Sandy Vogel, Laurie Einstein, Sally Volk and Janis Nixon Fols as tellers for the meeting.Highlights from the meeting included Aquatic Technology, Chris Hanlon’s report on water quality. Board member reports on By-Laws, membership, dam/DEP, communications, fish/wildlife, beaches, horticulture, signage, playgrounds, landings, water quality, water safety/swimming and an update of the construction of new bathrooms at the East Beach.

At the Board meeting held immediately after the Annual Meeting, the following were elected as the officers of the CLPO Board for a one-year term:

President Barbara Kontje
1st Vice President Steve Kovacs
2nd Vice President Domenick Carmagnola
Treasurer Gerard Duphiney
Secretary Amy Standish

As a reminder, boats without 2019 tags are subject to removal from the Landings at any time and a $100 redemption fee imposed.

As Chris Hanlon of Aquatic Technology discussed at the meeting: Please do not use fertilizer (even phosphate-free) as it washes into the lake and can harm water quality and could contribute to algal blooms. Please do your best to protect Cedar Lake for generations to come.

New Dock at Landing #8!

Many thanks for the hard work of Jason Hall with the great team of Dan Jackson, Eric Burnstein, Chuck Femminella, Wayne Leonard and Steve Kovacs. Also, thanks to the residents that helped in many different ways: Bill Nowicky, Chris Jackson, Justin Bradford, Bill Morris, Rich Graziano, Sean Ulversoy, Tory Tessmer, Hunter Hall, Enrique Oliviera, Anthony Policano, Dave Luer, Chris Carmagnola and our littlest helper, Lincoln Doolittle. The new dock is beautiful!

Photo courtesy of Leif Ulversoy.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This